Golf European Tour Revealed 2020 Revised Schedule

Golf European Tour Revealed 2020 Revised Schedule

Golf European Tour Revealed 2020 Revised Schedule

The European Tour has declared a 2020 revised schedule with the start of a new six-week ‘UK Swing and also confirmed new dates for four Rolex Series tournaments.

Due to the Covid-19 global pandemic, the European season tournaments were suspended on 8 March 2020. The European Tour will be back in action in July until December, all tournaments will be held behind closed doors with no fan attendance. All events will applies safety and testing protocols to protect their teams and community health.

The opening tournament Betfred British Masters hosted by Lee Westwood will begin from 22-25 July 2020 and will be played in close doors.

The next tournament the English Open which will take place from 30 July-2nd August 2020 at the Marriott Forest of Arden and the English Championship will begin from 6-9 August 2020 at Marriott Hanbury Manor. The Celtic Classic will happen from 13-16 August and before this event European Tour host back to back events. Wales Open will start from 20-23 August 2020, The UK Swing will end with the UK Championship which will begin from 27-30 August at The Belfry.

The remaining tournaments details on the Europen Tour from September to November will be declared in due course. Currently, the numbers of schedules are under supervision as the global circumstances changes.

The four Rolex Series tournament rescheduled dates have been declared includes Aberdeen Standard Investments Scottish Open will take place from 8-11 October at The Renaissance Club and the BMW PGA Championship will happen from 15-18 October 2020 at Wentworth Club.

Moreover, the two new final tournament dates announced for this year such as the Nedbank Golf Challenge, which will be played at Gary Player Country Club in Sun City with new dates are 3-6 December, the final tournament of the European Tour season DP World Tour Championship will happen from 10-13 December 2020 at Jumeirah Golf Estates where Race to Dubai 2020 winners will be awarded.

Share this post